The Technical Committee serves the dialogue with important stakeholders (i.g. economic operators) and advises the SURE-System in all questions concerning the technical implementation of the RED II criteria. It consists of up to 15 independent industry representatives from the three groups being biomass cultivation, fuel production & trade as well as plant operation.

The Technical Committee provides the answers on how the requirements should be verified and controlled within the market as well as overcoming hurdles presented by specific technologies and the approach in resolving them.

The Technical Committee is also the body that validates the SURE system documentation and methodology revised by a broad group of experienced economic operators.

The members of the SURE Technical Committee are among others:

  • Piotr Borkowski - European State Forest Association (EUSTAFOR) AISBL
  • Irene Carrascón - ENCE Energía y Celulosa, S.A
  • Dominique Dejonckheere – COPA-COGECA
  • Rens Hartkamp - BiomassConsult
  • Fanny-Pomme Langue - Confederation of European Forest Owners (CEPF)
  • Mario Klobucar - Croatian Forests Ltd
  • Anna-Liisa Myllynen - Stora Enso
  • Péter Rudolf – Veolia Environnement S.A.
  • Rainer Schrägle - TECHNOLOGICA GmbH
  • Andrius Smaliukas – BALTPOOL UAB
We use cookies
We respect your privacy.

We only use functional cookies to ensure optimal use of our website. Cookies other than those required for the technical operation of the website are not used by SURE.

You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies. Please note that if you reject your application, it is possible that not all functions of the page will be available.